ACA Recognition Brunch

ACA Recognition Brunch

As the final days of Open Enrollment for the Affordable Care Act (ACA) come to a close, CHC HealthCorps members and Wesleyan volunteers have collaborated with Community Health Center, Inc. to host a recognition event for both state officials and our own ACA staff members. Below are the details of the brunch event which is happening tomorrow from 11:45am-1pm in our Community Room. This event will also be the starting point for both AmeriCorps members & Wes volunteers on Saturday before they complete door-to-door outreach promoting the last days of insurance enrollment in New Britain. All event efforts and the agenda below have been facilitated by Sagar Parekh, one of CHC’s AmeriCorps members.

Purpose:  Hosting a brunch for elected officials and those involved with the success CT demonstrated in enrolling individuals and families into health coverage throughout CT. We will be recognizing Kevin Counihan and AccessHealthCT on their efforts in enrolling folks into health coverage. Discussion topics include the major factors that led to CT enrollment success, the plan post March 31st, and how we plan to help other states through selling the “exchange in a box” method, etc.

Confirmed Attendees:

Kevin Counihan, CEO of Access Health CT

Sen. Richard Blumenthal

Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro

Mayor Dan Drew and staff

State Rep. Matt Lesser

Healthcare Advocate Victoria Veltri



Community Room, Community Health Center – Middletown, CT, 675 Main St, Middletown, CT 06457

Outreach Event

Community Health Center – New Britain, CT, 85 Lafayette Street, New Britain, CT 06051

When: Saturday, March 29th 2014


11:45am – 12:00pm – Bruch begins

12:00pm – 12:15pm – Event Begins, Opening Remarks, Introductions

12:15pm – 12:30pm – Recognitions, Present Kevin & AccessHealthCT with award

12:30pm – 1:00pm – Elected Officials Speaking

Outreach Event

1:30pm – 2:00pm – Arrive at CHC – New Britain

2:00pm – 4:00pm – Outreach work through New Britain

Contact – Sagar Parekh C: 860.833.1085 E: [email protected]



Comments are closed.