Earthquake in Nepal – Relief Effort

Greetings

Here at CHC, we are driven by the belief that health care is a right, not a privilege.  We work tirelessly to care for the underserved in our state.  At times, disasters occur beyond Connecticut that remind us of us of how fragile life is and the global need to care for one another.

We have viewed with shock and sadness the devastation of parts of Nepal from a powerful earthquake.  We truly are a global community, and many of us have friends or family in Nepal.  I have been asked what we can do to help, so I’m sending this along a list of organizations you may want to consider contributing to.

Please keep the people of Nepal, as well as those with loved ones in Nepal in your thoughts during this difficult time.

Save the Children: savethechildren.org

Doctors Without Borders: donate.doctorswithoutborders.org

Red Cross: redcross.org

CARE: care.org

United Nations World Food Program: wfp.org

Unicef: unicef.org

Oxfam: oxfamamerica.org

Habitat for Humanity International: habitat.org

Mercy Corps: mercycorps.org

Global Giving: globalgiving.org

AmeriCares: americares.org

Catholic Relief Services: crs.org

Lutheran World Relief: lwr.org

American Jewish World Service: ajws.org

The American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee: jdc.org

The Jewish Federations of North America: jewishfederations.org

World Vision: worldvision.org

The Salvation Army: salvationarmyusa.org

International Medical Corps: internationalmedicalcorps.org

Handicap International: handicap-international.us

Samaritan’s Purse: samaritanspurse.org

SOS: Children’s Villages International: sos-childrensvillages.org

MAP International: mapinternational.org

Peace and Health

Mark Masselli
President/CEO
Community Health Center,Inc

This entry was posted in Employees and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply