Browsed by
Month: October 2014

Introducing a Second Nurse Practitioner Resident!

Introducing a Second Nurse Practitioner Resident!

This week we are pleased to introduce a second Family Nurse Practitioner Resident, Jacqueline Brysacz who is based out of the New London site this year. Read about what lead her to the residency program and more below:  I am delighted to join CHC as a member of the 2014-2015 Family Nurse Practitioner residency.  I recently completed my training at Johns Hopkins University where I earned an FNP/MPH with a focus on infectious disease.  As a graduate student I worked…

Read More Read More

Dr. Martin Kohn, Chief Scientific Officer of Jointly Health

Dr. Martin Kohn, Chief Scientific Officer of Jointly Health

This week, hosts Mark Masselli and Margaret Flinter speak with Dr. Martin Kohn, Chief Medical Scientist for Jointly Health, and recent Chief Medical Scientist at IBM Research, which oversaw the development of the supercomputer Watson for Healthcare. Dr. Kohn discusses the promise for the transformation of health care through the growth of Patient Centered Medical Homes as well as developing new platforms which coalesce big data from multiple sources to improve health outcomes.

Knock Out Domestic Violence!

Knock Out Domestic Violence!

As you may know October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, intending to shed light on the struggle that effects thousands of American families every day. Community Health Center Inc operates New Horizons, a domestic violence shelter and resource center, in Middletown which serves families throughout the region. On Saturday October 4th, New Horizons held a very successful fundraiser in conjunction with 9Rounds kickbox fitness in Middletown.  At the event participants pledged money per ’round’ of the 9Rounds workout, and they…

Read More Read More

Weitzman Weekly

Weitzman Weekly