Browsed by
Month: October 2012

Dr. Molly Coye, Chief Innovation Officer, UCLA Health System

Dr. Molly Coye, Chief Innovation Officer, UCLA Health System

This week, Mark and Margaret speak with Dr. Molly Coye, Chief Innovation Officer of the UCLA Health System. Dr. Coye discusses broad reaching transformations underway at UCLA Health that are utilizing innovative technology and team-based medicine to yield better health outcomes for their patient population, while reducing costs within the system.

New Nurse Practitioner in Residency Profile – Elizabeth Wytychak

New Nurse Practitioner in Residency Profile – Elizabeth Wytychak

Meet Elizabeth Wytychak, a new Nurse Practitioner in Residency at CHC!   –          Can you tell us a bit about your educational background? I went to undergrad at Occidental College in Los Angeles, where I majored in Cognitive Science.  I then joined the direct-entry RN to MSN program at Yale School of Nursing, where I studied to become a Family Nurse Practitioner. –          What about joining CHC most excites you? I am thrilled to be part of a team that…

Read More Read More

Health Justice Town Hall – Response from a HealthCorps Navigator

Health Justice Town Hall – Response from a HealthCorps Navigator

When I first heard of the event titled “Health Justice Town Hall Meeting”, I felt it would be right up my alley. As a HealthCorps Navigator that has recently applied to law school, I figured there would be few better opportunities to combine what I am currently doing with what I am about to do next in life. Having sat-in on the live screening of the Town Hall in the Community Room in Middletown this past Tuesday, I can confirm…

Read More Read More

October is National Hygienist Month

October is National Hygienist Month